County Commissioners Update Burn Ban Status after Recent Moisture

Montague County Commissioners met this morning and decided to lift the burn ban and Archer County lifted its ban last week.

Wichita County Commissioners briefly discussed the burn ban in their meeting this morning, but decided to leave it in place for now. 

Other counties with burn bans still in place are Foard, Throckmorton and Baylor, which also has a ban on aerial fireworks with missiles or fins. 

Counties with no burn bans are Archer, Clay, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wilbarger and Young. And remember, possession or use of all fireworks is banned inside the city limits of Wichita Falls. Viloators can receive a fine of up to 2 thousand dollars.

More Stories

Latest News

  • Texoma's Home Page

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 Sports


  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 News

  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App