Drought & Fire Emergency Disaster Proclamations Extended

Governor Perry is extending the emergency disaster proclamation for droughts and fires. He signed the extension last Friday because of the threat of high winds and continued dry conditions which make the situation ideal for wildfires to spark.Seven counties in Texoma --- Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Knox, Throckmorton, and Wilbarger are covered by the wildfire emergency extension. As far as the drought is concerned: Archer, Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Knox, Montague, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young will be protected by the extended drought emergency proclamation.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

  • Texoma's Home Page

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 Sports

  • TexomasHomepage.com,

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 News

  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App