Some Texoma Counties Lift Burn Bans

The snow some Texoma counties received on Christmas day might not have much of of an impact on our drought conditions, but it did encourage some county leaders to lift burn bans.

Counties with no burn bans include Clay, Archer, Jack, Haskell, Wilbarger, Young and Cottle.

Baylor remains under a partial ban allowing controlled burns depending on conditions and any fireworks that shoot into the air are not allowed. 

However, those still under a ban include Wichita, Hardeman, Knox, Foard, Throckmorton, Montague, and Wise.

More Stories

Don't Miss

  • Texoma's Home Page

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 Sports


  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 News

  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App