Texas Senate District 28 Debate

- Lubbock, TX- Early voting starts next week in the special election for State Senator District 28 – the seat recently vacated by Robert Duncan.  Early voting will run until September 5 with the election day being Tuesday, September 9.  There will be no early voting on Labor Day, September 1.

In Texoma, Texas Senate District 28 includes Hardeman, Foard, Knox, Haskell, Wilbarger, Baylor
and Throckmorton counties.  

The video in this story includes a candidate forum which aired Tuesday night at our sister station in Lubbock.  

There are six candidates and they are listed in ballot order as follows:

Jodey Arrington - Republican
4407 13th Street Lubbock, Texas 79416
Website Link   Facebook Link 
Twitter Link  Youtube Link  

E. M. Garza - Republican
303 North 7th Street Wolfforth, Texas 79382
Facebook Link 

Delwin Jones - Republican
2129 54th Street Lubbock, Texas 79412
(No website or Facebook page available)

Kerry Douglas McKennon - Libertarian
2101 Avenue D Petersburg, Texas 79250
Website Link   Facebook Link  

Charles Perry - Republican
4007 109th Street Lubbock, Texas 79432
Website Link  Facebook Link  
Twitter Link  Youtube Link

Greg Wortham - Democrat
311 E. Avenue C Sweetwater, Texas 79556
Website Link  Facebook Link  
Twitter Link  

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

  • Texoma's Home Page

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 Sports

  • TexomasHomepage.com,

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 News

  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App