Three Texoma Counties Enact Burn Bans

Published 01/28 2014 10:19AM

Updated 01/28 2014 10:20AM

Three Texoma counties are now under burn bans.

Young, Montague, and Clay County commissioner's voted to enact burn bans during their meetings this week.

Under the bans, outdoor burning is prohibited with certain exemptions such as for agriculture, firefighter training and prescribed burns and welding with proper precautions and notification and outdoor cooking in enclosed pits or covered grills.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

  • Texoma's Home Page
  • KFDX 3 Weather
  • KFDX 3 Sports
  • KFDX 3 Weather
  • KFDX 3 News Instagram
  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App