West Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to the following 20 teachers who were named 2012 West Foundation Teaching Excellence Award winners. The following teachers will be recognized at a dinner on Monday, September 24 at 6:30pm at the Wellington Banquet Center. 
The award, established in 1983, is a local honor with a monetary award funded through the generosity of the West Foundation. 
The West Foundation has recognized 580 teachers for teaching excellence in the classroom since the inception of the award.

2012 Winners:

Christina Scruggs-Alamo, 1st-6th grade Art
Christi Guess-Crockett, Content Mastery/Inclusion/Response To Intervention

Karen Albus-Cunningham, Dyslexia/Response To Intervention
Kim Wilkins-Fain, 3rd grade Math
Tina Miller-Jefferson, 5th & 6th  grade Reading
Mindy Tedford-Lamar, 4th grade Math
Miranda Havins-Ben Milam, 4th grade Math
Amy Gilleland-Scotland Park, 3rd grade
Brandi Rye-Sheppard AFB, PreKindergarten
Jayne Gregg-Barwise, 7th  grade PreAP English/Language Arts

Reese Inman-Barwise, 7th  grade PreAP Social Studies
Michelle McCann-Kirby, Math
Jackie McCartney-Kirby, Digital Media
Micky Miller-McNiel, 7th grade PreAP Texas History
Robert Borgman-Hirschi, 9th-12th grade Geometry, Exit Level TAKS, Math Models
Stephanie Brownie-Hirschi, 9th-12th grade IB Theatre
Tami Davis-Hirschi, 10th-12th grade English
Patrica Collins-WFHS, TAKS Reading
Deborah Gonzales-WFHS, PreAP World History
Daniel Harris-WFHS, World Geography

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

  • Texoma's Home Page

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 Sports

  • TexomasHomepage.com,

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 News

  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App