77th Annual Oil Bowl Coaches Named

- The coaches for the 77th Annual Oil Bowl were announced Saturday morning.
The game will again feature an East versus West format.
The head coach for the East will be Doug Stephens of Rowlett high coach.
For the West it will be Weatherford head coach Weldon Nelms.
If the name sounds familiar, Nelms was the Iowa Park head football coach from 1994-1999.
Also on the east coaching staff will be Hirschi head coach Cody Slater.
The 77th Oil Bowl will be on Saturday, June 14th at Memorial Stadium.
Pregame activities begin at 7 with the kick off at 7:30 pm.
One other big note to the game.
4 players from Sports International's Gridiron Elite Cub will be chosen to participate in the Oil Bowl.
All proceeds benefit Shriners Hospital for Children.

Don't Miss

  • Texoma's Home Page

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 Sports

  • TexomasHomepage.com,

  • KFDX 3 Weather

  • KFDX 3 News

  • TexomasHomepage Mobile App