District 9-4A Boys Soccer Awards

Published 04/09 2014 10:57PM

Updated 04/09 2014 11:04PM

2014 District 9-4A Awards
District MVP- Daniel Tays, WFHS
Offensive MVP- Josh Peloquin, Rider
Defensive MVP- Taz Ellett, Rider
Newcomer of the Year- Jesus Hinojosa, Rider
GK of the Year- Daniel Gutierrez, WFHS
Coach of the Year- Patrick McCauley, WFHS

1st Team Forwards                        2nd Team Forwards
Carlos Gonzalez,                       WFHSTravis Collins, WFHS
Till Gebel, Hirschi                    Dylan Stubblefield, Burkburnett
Luis Enriquez, Hirschi                 Adam Andrews, Burkburnett
Andrew Rivera, Rider                     Marcos Barron, Rider
Michael Sanchez, Gainesville            Andrew Aquallo, Rider

1st Team Midfielders                           2nd Team Midfielders
Adrian Alvarez, WFHS                     Manny Santamaria, WFHS
Alexis Hernandez, WFHS                       Miguel Orozco, Rider
Stefan Lunte, Hirschi                         David Barron, Burkburnett
Leo Gonzalez, Rider                           Daniel Chagolla, Gainesville
Francisco Puente, Gainesville

1st Team Defenders                                2nd Team Defenders
Jorge Martinez, WFHS                               Ryan Mickus, Rider
Cesar Corona, WFHS                                 Tyler Lange, Rider
Cameron Dailey, Rider                              Danny Rojas, Gainesville
Manuel Aguilar, Hirschi                           Manuel Castanos, Gainesville

1st Team Goalkeeper                                  2nd Team Goalkeeper
Braydon Lifland, Rider                              Wade Laughlin, Decatur

WFHS Honorable Mentions
Garrett Martin, Neil Esteves, Jimmy Holcomb, Reyes Rodriguez

Rider Honorable Mentions
Tanner Burris, Kyle Selsor, Mason Nobles, Kevin Phan

Gainesville Honorable Mentions
Cale Kennedy, Hugo Gonzales, Jose Cruz, Cristian Carranza

Hirschi Honorable Mentions
Caleb Acuna, Jose Vazquez, Antonio Aviles, Haram Lopez

Burkburnett Honorable Mentions
Charley Salas-Groves, Caleb Jansen, Jan-Ole Holst, Vincent Rodriguez

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Featured Coupon


Featured Business