Ten states affected by USPS delivery service suspension

Local News

The United States Postal Service is suspending delivery operations in ten states due to a winter storm affecting hundreds of millions of people.

Tuesday, USPS released an updated list of states where service is affected due to the so-called “polar vortex.”

The list includes Nebraska, Kansas, parts of Missouri, Eastern Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Illinois, Iowa, Wisconsin, and Minnesota.

Retail operations may be limited, but local offices are expected to remain open.

The announcement comes as 77 percent of the continental U.S. population faces below-freezing temperatures this week.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don’t Miss

Get FREE Text Alerts
Report It
Clear the Shelters





Latest News

More Local News