WFISD officials name their teachers of the year

Local News

WFISD officials held their annual teacher of the year banquet on Tuesday.

During the banquet, all of the nominees from each campus for Teacher of the Year were honored. Britney Prickett from Crockett Elementary and Debbie Pepper from Wichita Falls High School were named the elementary and secondary teachers of the year for 2019.

These two winning teachers will now advance to the regional competition and serve as representatives for the WFISD

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Report It

Latest News

More Local News