WICHITA COUNTY (KFDX/KJTL) — Electra’s incumbent mayor will retain the seat for another term after running unopposed in Saturday’s special election.

Lynda Lynn, sitting Mayor of Electra and former Electra City Commissioner for Place 3, will serve another term leading the city.

Also up for election in Electra were two city commissioner positions for Place 3 and Place 4.

Make sure you’re following Texoma’s Homepage and our KFDX/KJTL anchors and reporters on social media for the latest primary election news, live coverage from polling locations, and accurate final results first. We are Your Local Election Headquarters.

For the latest election results, download our app in the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store. For updates and to receive daily breaking news, weather and more, subscribe to our newsletter.