WICHITA COUNTY (KFDX/KJTL) — Two seats on the Electra City Council were up for grabs during Saturday’s special election.

Residents of Electra chose two city commissioners at the polls Saturday, May 7, for Place 3 and Place 4.

Christina Neumann is the newly elected commissioner for Place 3, defeating opponent and formerly recalled Electra mayor Pam Ward.

Incumbent Place 4 Commissioner, Fran Davis, celebrates a successful reelection campaign, defeating opponent Meggan Moore to retain her seat.

Electra’s incumbent mayor Lynda Lynn was successfully re-elected to the seat after no one ran against her. The former City Commissioner for Place 3 will serve her second term as mayor of the city.

Make sure you’re following Texoma’s Homepage and our KFDX/KJTL anchors and reporters on social media for the latest primary election news, live coverage from polling locations, and accurate final results first. We are Your Local Election Headquarters.

For the latest election results, download our app in the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store. For updates and to receive daily breaking news, weather and more, subscribe to our newsletter.