WICHITA FALLS (KFDX/KJTL) — With about 3 weeks remaining to file to run for the Wichita Falls ISD Board of Trustees, only one incumbent so far has filed for re-election.

Four seats on the board are on the ballot in November.

The at-large seat now held by Elizabeth Yeager is the only one so far contested, with 2 candidates filed. Yeager has not yet filed as of Aug. 3, but two others have, Mark Hood and Sandy Camp.

Susan Grisel is the only candidate filing so far in District 1, now held by Robert Payton, who announced he is not running for re-election.

District 3 incumbent Mark Lukert has filed for a second term.

In District 5, only Jim Johnson has so far filed for the seat now held by Tom Bursey.

The terms on these seats are for four years.